Press Room

Webinar - Spray Drying Development: From Lab to Production – How to de-risk your process

Start
Thursday, February 24, 2022 - 16:00
End
Thursday, February 24, 2022 - 16:00
Location: Online
Webinar spray drying pharmaceutical industry cdmo | Hovione

Watch On-Demand Webinar

(Restricted content)


Thursday, February 24th, 2022
4:00 pm GMT | 11:00 am EDT | 5:00 pm CEST

Registrations to the webinar are subject to approval

Speaker

Paulo Francisco, PhD - Scientist – Particle Engineering, R&D Oral Drug Product Development
Rui Pina Campos, MSc - Scientist – Process Development, R&D Oral Drug Product Development

Key Learning Objectives:

  1. Scale-up methodology: From lab to commercial scale
  2. Mitigate risks during SDD process scale-up/development
  3. Development by design

Spray drying is a continuous and scalable manufacturing process commonly used in the pharmaceutical industry. In this webinar we will provide an overview of the challenges and opportunities in developing ​​​​spray dried dispersions (SDDs) and how lab-scale experiments, risk assessment tools and process development know-how are keys to a successful scale-up of a development program.

A roadmap of the spray drying development process will be presented, with all the main steps to bring a new formulation from the laboratory to scale, and from scale to the market.

A focus will be given to the importance of lab-scale familiarization and supporting studies through the development process and how computational and statistical tools combined with prior knowledge can be capitalized to reduce risk while optimizing time and resources.

Watch On-Demand Webinar

(Restricted content)


Also in the Press Room

Also in Events