Press Room

Webinar - Leveraging Particle Engineering towards delivery of Biopharmaceuticals

Start
Thursday, March 24, 2022 - 16:00
End
Thursday, March 24, 2022 - 16:00
Location: Online
Webinar 24 March 2022 Particle Engineering Spray Drying | HOVIONE

Register Now


Thursday, March 24th, 2022
4:00 pm GMT | 12:00 pm EDT | 5:00 pm CEST

Registrations to the webinar are subject to approval

Speaker

João Sá, PhD Scientist - R&D Inhalation & Advanced Drug Delivery
Paulo Lino, PhD Scientist - R&D Inhalation & Advanced Drug Delivery

Key Learning Objectives:

  1. Get insights into how spray drying can be leveraged as a mild drying technology protecting a biopharmaceutical activity while decreasing cost and improving throughput
  2. Learn how spray freeze drying may further enable the drying and isolation of highly sensitive biologics
  3. Find out how particle engineering allows to explore alternative delivery routes such as pulmonary delivery

Biopharmaceuticals are characterized by being highly specific and potent. However, their inherent complex nature creates challenges for drug processing, for stability and for drug delivery routes. Despite freeze-drying being the gold-standard for solid-form isolation of large molecules, it also presents several limitations that may be addressed by alternative technologies.

In this webinar, Hovione will introduce the advantages of focusing on particle engineering technologies such as spray drying and spray freeze drying for solid-form isolation. These alternative methods may provide an expedited and more competitive development, superior throughput and allow drug delivery through alternative delivery routes.

A series of case-studies will also be shown for each of the relevant technologies. Register now and get involved.

Register Now

Also in the Press Room

Also in Events